Never Let Me Go

Release: 25-03-2022 | Label: So Recordings / PIAS

Indie Only Red Vinyl

Nine years on from the release of their last outing Loud Like Love, Placebo’s 8th album Never Let Me Go is confirmed for release on 25th March 2022.

In September, Placebo resurfaced from a long hibernation to release their first single in five years – and first from the new album – ‘Beautiful James’. A joyous and celebratory song, it came quietly loaded with antagonism for the increasingly prominent, ignorant, factions that have come to litter modern conversation. As Brian Molko commented at the time, “If the song serves to irritate the squares and the uptight, so gleefully be it.”

As great masters in cataloguing the human condition, Placebo’s unique way of examining both its flaws and beauty finds fertile ground in 2021. Crawling out of the pandemic into a landscape of intolerance, division, tech-saturation and imminent ecocatastrophe, theirs is a voice that has rarely felt more significant to contemporary discourse, and more appropriate to sing these stories to the world.


1 Forever Chemicals
2 Beautiful James
3 Hugz
4 Happy Birthday In The Sky
5 The Prodigal
6 Surrounded By Spies
7 Try Better Next Time
8 Sad White Reggae
9 Twin Demons
10 Chemtrails
11 This Is What You Wanted
12 Went Missing
13 Fix Yourself

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!