With Orchestra Live

Release: 8-01-2020 | Label: Columbia / Music On Vinyl

With the help of a symphony orchestra of 42 musicians, Hooverphonic provided one of the absolute highlights of their tremendous career with their concerts and album release of With Orchestra Live.

Singer Noémie Wolfs sounds overwhelming as leading lady during her stellar perfermance. She sang with determination and at the same time managed to play out her sensuality. “The girl” who replaced Geike Arnaert as leading lady two years prior, proved that she had the capacities to take on the role of front woman.

Quoting Alex Callier ; “May I introduce the Voice of Belgium? Noémie Wolfs! We first wanted to announce her as the Voice of Europe but we couldn’t do that to Eddy Wally”. After a career spanning over 25 years, Hooverphonic is still hot. The six performances that the group played in the Queen Elisabeth Hall in 2012 had all been sold out for months. Together with musical centipede Cédric Murrath, the band reworked a selection of its greatest hits and its most underrated gems so that a symphony orchestra could accompany them.

The absolute highlights are the songs in which Alex Callier, Raymond Geerts and drummer Arnout Hellofs left the stage to have Wolfs’ angelic voice only accompanied by Murrath and co. The songs in which the three men played, were of a high level, but the magic that arose while Wolfs was alone at the front of the stage was of an indescribable nature. Highlights on the album are “Battersea“, “Heartbroken“, “Vinegar & Salt“, “Eden”, “2Wicky”, “Mad About You”, “Sometimes”, “Jackie Cane” and “The Night Before“.

With Orchestra Live is now finally available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on silver marbled vinyl.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
First time on vinyl
Live recording of their 2012 concert in Koningin Elizabethzaal in Antwerpen
Including 17 of their biggest hits, “Eden”, “2Wicky”, “Mad About You”, “Sometimes”, “The Night Before”, “Jackie Cane” and many more
Limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on silver marbled vinyl


Disc 1

1. Battersea
2. One Two Three
3. Heartbroken
4. The Night Before
5. Club Montepulciano
6. The Last Thing I Need Is You
7. 2Wicky
8. Anger Never Dies
9. Unfinished Sympathy
10. Expedition Impossible
11. George’s Cafe
Disc 2
1. Happiness
2. The World Is Mine
3. Jackie Cane
4. Mad About You
5. Sometimes
6. Vinegar & Salt
7. Eden
8. Renaissance Affair
9. La Horse
10. Danger Zone
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!