Paul McCartney & Wings

Wild Life (50th Anniversary Limited Edition)

Release: 4-02-2022 | Label: Universal / Universal

Indie Only Half-Speed Mastered Vinyl

Wild Life is the debut studio album from Wings and the third studio album by Paul McCartney after the breakup of the Beatles. The album was recorded in 1 week in the summer of 1971.
To celebrate the 50th anniversary of this release there will be now a reissue available as a limited edition half-speed mastered vinyl pressing.

Following the eclectic charm and intimacy of 1970’s solo McCartney and 1971’s homespun lo-fi indie-pop progenitor RAM credited to Paul and Linda McCartney, Wild Life found Paul once again redefining his post-Beatles creative identity, this time beginning his tenure as a founding member of Wings. A rollicking left turn from its predecessors, Wild Life was recorded in barely more than a week, with more than half of the songs captured in a single take. The end result would be eight songs running the gamut from joyous freewheeling jams to proto-chamber pop to spare introspective musings – all bristling with a raw, jagged energy akin to the grungiest of garage bands – whether on the careening blues-rock rave-up of opener “Mumbo,” a reggae-tinged reimagining of Mickey & Sylvia’s “Love Is Strange,” or the plaintive and heart wrenching ballad “Dear Friend.”


Side A
01. Mumbo
02. Bip Bop
03. Love Is Strange
04. Wilde Life
Side B
01. Some People Never Know
02. I Am Your Singer
03. Bip Bop Link
04. Tomorrow
05. Dear Friend
06. Mumbo Link

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!