Joyce Moreno, Mauricio Maestro & Nana Vasconcelos

Visions Of Dawn

Release: 22-04-2023 | Label: Far Our Recordings / NEWS

1x LP Clear Vinyl

“Far Out Recordings proudly presents the limited clear vinyl edition of the in-demand Visions of Dawn album by Joyce, Nana Vasconcelos and Mauricio Maestro.

Recorded in Paris, in 1976, Visions of Dawn is the stunning ‘lost’ Brazilian acid-folk masterpiece. First uncovered and released in 2009, the record transfixed Brazilian music lovers and fans of otherworldly psych-folk alike. Led by the sharp lyrics and gorgeous, voice of a young Joyce Moreno, the trio is completed by the late great Brazilian percussion legend Nana Vasconcelos, and master arranger, producer and bassist Mauricio Maestro.

These beautiful recordings offer a unique opportunity to sit in on the original sessions of tracks that would later become Brazilian cult-classics, like swinging samba-jazz opener ‘Banana’ and ‘Clareana’, a lullaby named after Joyce’s daughters Clara and Ana. The trippiest moments come from ‘Jardim Dos Deuces’ (one of Frank Ocean’s favourite tracks of all time) and the orgasmic album closer ‘Chegeda’.”


A1. Banana
A2. Clareana
A3. Metralhadeira
A4. Nacional Kid
A5. Tudo Bonito
B1. Suite: part 1-Memorias Do Porvir
Suite: part 2. Visoes Do Amanhecer (Visions of Dawn)
B2. Suite: part 3: Carnavalzinho (Little Carnaval)
B3. Jardim Dos Deuses
B4. Chegada

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!