Release: 23-04-2022 | Label: MUSIC ON VINYL / BERTUS

RSD 2022

2 x LP

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • XL hype sticker
  • RSD 2022 sticker
  • 2 printed innersleeves with photos
  • Exclusive acoustic live recording in TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, September 2021
  • Includes the singles “Do I Ever”, “Island”, “Sorry”, “Uncharted” and the previously unreleased song “Composure”
  • Limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl

Unplugged is the last album by the popular Dutch band Kensington with Eloi as frontman. Recording an ‘unplugged’ album has been a long-cherished wish of the band. In September 2021, that wish came true. The whole set was recorded during three sold out shows that took place in TivoliVredenburg in their hometown Utrecht (NL). Kensington was accompanied by a string quartet and brass section, which breathed new life into their well-known repertoire.

The set contains big hits such as “Do I Ever”, “Sorry” and “Perfect Family Day”. In addition, fan favourites were added including “No Me” and even the previously unreleased track “Composure”.

Unplugged is exclusively available for Record Store Day 2022 and is available as a limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl. The 2LP is housed in a gatefold sleeve and contains two printed innersleeves.


Side A

  1. Do I Ever
  2. Riddles
  3. Bridges
  4. All Before You
  5. Insane


Side B

  1. Island
  2. Chronos Part 1&2
  3. Sorry
  4. Control


Side C

  1. Uncharted
  2. Little Light
  3. Perfect Family Day


Side D

  1. All For Nothing
  2. Composure
  3. No Me


Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!