Apollo Brown

This Must be The Place

Release: 9-12-2022 | Label: Membran / Suburban

Indie Only Purple Smokey Vinyl

Brown’s first instrumental project since the grimy noir, Thirty Eight (2014), This Must Be the Place is a continuation of the celebrated Clouds (2011) and a departure from it. Clouds was melancholic boom-bap made for the fall, the soundtrack to a ruminative walk through a leaf-strewn park beneath gray skies, but This Must Be the Place trades somberness for warm nostalgia and glimmers of hope. Brown offers moments for reflective gratitude and portals of escape through new permutations of East Coast-rooted boom-bap, his drums hitting with concussive force as snares crack like ice on midwestern lakes.


01. Got It Good
02. Time Lost
03. It Just Is
04. Flowers Die
05. Nervous Goodbyes
06. Escapism
07. Just Like Home
08. Changes In The Truth
09. Jupiter Gold
10. Orange And More Orange
11. Pipe Dreams
12. Butter
13. Harm’s Way
14. Unattached
15. Who They Thought We Were
16. Two Steps Behind
17. Kite Strings
18. The Light Of Day
19. Delusional
20. Watch The Ball Drop
21. Catching Moments

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!