The Seldom Seen Kid

Release: 23-12-2022 | Label: Fiction / Universal

back in stock on vinyl. epic post-rock tinged emotional indie stalwarts elbow release their fourth album ’the seldom seen kid’, another staunchand anthemic collection of songs. the tense and emotional sound of previous records remains, but with a distinctly morecommercial riff-based template, particularly on lead single ‘grounds for divorce’. the band produced the record themselves, as with previous records, lending it a homespun quality that wouldn’t be out of synch with any external influence. revered by their peers as a reliably independent act, elbow have created a subtly innovative extension of their sound and scope with ’the seldom seen kid’.


Disc 1
1. Starlings
2. The Bones Of You
3. Mirrorball
4. Grounds For Divorce (Album Version)
5. An Audience With The Pope (Album Version)
6. Weather To Fly
Disc 2
1. The Loneliness Of A Tower Crane Driver
2. The Fix (Album Version)
3. Some Riot (Album Version)
4. One Day Like This
5. Friend Of Ours (Album Version)

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!