Ché Aimee Dorval

The Crowned

Release: 20-01-2023 | Label: Ingrooves

Indie Only Pink Cover w/ Multi-coloured Recycled Vinyl

Che Aimee Dorval is set to take 2022 by storm. Che spent her formative years living the troubadour life playing local clubs in Vancouver, becoming embroiled in the Toronto indie music scene and touring worldwide as a solo artist and with her critically acclaimed band ‘Casualties of Cool’, a joint venture with prog behemoth Devin Townsend.

The Crowned shows a side to Che seldom seen on record before. A more confident and determined thread runs through these songs, signalling the birth of a new era for Che.

Inspired by her love of Trip Hop, Folktronica and Soul, The Crowned has Che’s signature all over it whilst reaching out into new sonic environments. Half of The Crowned’s tracks produced by Bob Rock pre-pandemic and half of the tracks self-produced post pandemic, this album tells a story of an artist’s evolution and growth.

You are looking at a woman who still has a sense of individualism combined with a drive and vision that is growing increasingly rare in this day and age. An artist in the truest sense of the word, a product of passion and not curation.


  1. The Crowned
  2. Falling Under
  3. Loveless
  4. Want That Soul
  5. Blood Red Son
  6. Sensibilities
  7. Sorta Loves Me
  8. Try
  9. Sleeping, Stoned
  10. Lionize
  11. What is Enough (Desired and Adored)
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!