Eddie Money

The Covers

Release: 22-04-2023 | Label: Liberation Hall / MVDL

1 x LP

In 2009, Eddie Money recorded eight cover songs that appeared on a pair of EPs on CD. For the first time on vinyl, they are compiled into a single LP for Record Store Day 2023.

Among Money’s cover selections are Beatles classics ‘She Came in Through The Bathroom Window’ and ‘Ticket to Ride’, as well as rocking variations of songs originally popularized by AC/DC, the Doors, the Four Tops, Green Day, and Train.

During his career he scored eleven Top 40 pop & rock hits, between 1978 and 1991. His self-titled debut album included the classic rock staples “”Baby Hold On”” and “”Two Tickets to Paradise”” and sold two million albums in the U.S.

In 1986, Money scored big again with ‘Take Me Home Tonight,’ a Top 5 single that earned him a Grammy Award nomination for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance. By the late 1990s, Money could be seen in guest spots on The Drew Carey Show and The King of Queens. He sadly passed away in 2019.

1) Drops of Jupiter
2) She Came in Through The Bathroom Window
3) It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Want to Rock and Roll)
4) Reach Out (I’ll Be There)
5) Gimme Some Lovin’
6) Roadhouse Blues
7) When I Come Around
8) Ticket To Ride

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!