Somebody's Child

Somebody’s Child

Release: 3-02-2023 | Label: Membran / Suburban

Indie Only Deep Red Vinyl

Somebody’s Child has quickly established himself as a voice at the forefront of the new music scene in Ireland. Early support slots in Dublin with the likes of Kodaline, Primal Scream, and Kaiser Chiefs, as well as national radio play and an appearance on the nation’s beloved Late Late Show all acted as vindication for Cian Godfrey holding back the unveiling of SC until the relatively late age of 23 – he had honed his craft and formulated a clear message ahead of time.

Newly signed to cult label Frenchkiss Records, Godfrey now announces his self-titled debut album out 3rd February 2023 which has its roots in Godfrey’s formative years growing up in Dublin and the experiences that went with that. It was recorded at East London’s Hackney Road Studios with the producer Mikko Gordon (Arcade Fire, The Smile).


1. You Know What
2. I Need Ya
3. Hold Me Like You Wanna
4. Sell Out
5. Broken Record
6. Give It Up To Love
7. How Long?
8. What I Said
9. Stay
10. Jungle
11. We Could Start A War

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!