Release: 24-02-2023 | Label: Matador / V2

Indie Only Gold Vinyl

Algiers returns with Shook, their first new music since 2020’s There Is No Year, called “a heady concoction of post-punk, ‘60s soul and political insight.” (NME ****) Shook features contributions from Rage Against The Machine’s Zack De La Rocha, Boy Harsher’s Jae Matthews, Big Rube, billy woods, Backxwash, and many more. September’s standalone release of Shook single “Bite Back” was greeted by The FADER with a glowing “Song You Need” review: “A sober state of the union rallying cry for the revolution.”


LP 1

1. Everybody Shatter (Ft. Big Rube)

2. Irreversible Damage

3. 73%

4. Cleanse Your Guilt Here

5. As It Resounds (Ft. Big Rube)

6. Bite Back (Ft. Billy Woods & Backxwash)

7. Out of Style Tragedy (Ft. Mark Cisneros)

8. Comment #2

9. A Good Man 

LP 2

1. I Can’t Stand It! (Ft. Samuel T. Herring & Jae Matthews)

2. All You See is

3. Green Iris

4. Born (Ft. Latoya Kent)

5. Cold World (Ft. Nadah El Shazly)

6. Something Wrong

7. An Echophonic Soul (Ft. Deforrest Brown Jr. & Patrick Shiroi

8. Momentary (Ft. Lee Bains Iii)

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!