Golden Earring

Seven Tears

Release: 14-11-2019 | Label: Red Bullet / Music On Vinyl

Golden Earring have been together since 1961 and in the summer of 1971 they recorded the album Seven Tears. They started to experiment, ended up on a psychedelic trip and used the now legendary ARP synthesizer for the first time. The album’s highlight is “She Flies On Strange Wings”, an art rock epic that combines verses done in a stomping, heavy metal style with spacy choruses and a slow, dreamy midsection that is strongly reminiscent of Pink Floyd.


1. Silver Ships

2. The Road Swallowed Her Name

3. Hope

4. Don’t Worry


1. She Flies On Strange Wings

2. This Is The Best Side Of Life

3. You’re Better Off Free

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!