Various Artists

Self Sacrifice

Release: 24-06-2022 | Label: Membran

Mello Music Group opens a new chamber of intelligent Hip-Hop that’s not afraid to look into the void. In a time when too many use music merely as an escape, Self Sacrifice zeroes in with determination on the way we lead our lives. MMG has found the voices of our time that empower as well as entertain. The hard hitting production is reminiscent of forgotten realms yet breaks new ground, while combining masterful wordplay with clever cuts. Oddisee, Apollo Brown, and yU lead the MMG roster in redefining how and who music is made for. This isn’t 1% rap, this is that real.


01. Slow It Down (prod. Oddisee)
02. Prestige of a King (feat. OC) (prod. Apollo Brown)
03. Make A Bet (feat. Has-Lo) (illMind)
04. Tuxedo (feat. Roc Marciano) (prod. Gensu Dean)
05. Ease Back (prod. Black Milk)
06. Raw (feat. Godly MC, Toine, Kev Brown) (Oddisee Remix)
07. On Stand By (feat. Oddisee & yU) (prod. Oddisee)
08. What You Know (feat. Stik Figa) (prod. Dunc)
09. The Movement (feat. Kenn Starr) (prod. Kaimbr)
10. Soul Survivor (feat. Boog Brown & Wise Intelligent) (prod. Georgia Anne Muldrow)
11. Fight Through A Day (feat. Finale) (prod. Nick Tha 1Da)
12. The Note (feat. Hassaan Mackey) (Dunc Remix)
13. Protocol (feat. Finale) (prod. Apollo Brown)
14. Secretary (feat. Has-Lo) (prod. Oddisee)
15. Two Step (feat. yU & Hassaan Mackey) (prod. Nick Tha 1Da)

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!