Curtis Mayfield


Release: 26-02-2021 | Label: Warner / Bertus

Indie Only Neon Orange Vinyl

Roots is Curtis Mayfield’s visionary album, a landmark creation every bit as compelling and far-reaching in its musical and extra-musical goals as Marvin Gaye’s contemporary What’s Goin’ On. Opening on the hit “Get Down,” the album soars on some of the sweetest and most eloquent — yet driving — soul sounds heard up to that time.


  1. “Get Down” – 5:45
  2. “Keep On Keeping On” – 5:08
  3. “Underground” – 5:15
  4. “We Got to Have Peace” – 4:44
  5. “Beautiful Brother of Mine” – 7:23
  6. “Now You’re Gone” (Mayfield, Joseph Scott) – 6:50
  7. “Love to Keep You in My Mind” – 3:48
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!