People Hear What They See

Release: 13-01-2023 | Label: Membran / Suburban

Indie Only Bowlero Storm Vinyl

“This album is about influence, inspiration, perception & reality. Every song was written in an outside environment, so that I could observe the subjects that would become my subject matter. All too often in Hip Hop, reality is limited to that of the artists own, actual experiences. People Hear What They See is my attempt to liberate the MC from those constraints & allow reality to be penned other than my own. Listening to congressmen & lawyers converse on the steps of the supreme court inspired ‘American Greed’, Watching a couple argue over the phone in a bar inspired ‘Maybes’. By having a visual representation of my subject matter, my hopes are that the listener will see them through the worlds & melodies of my songs.”


1. Hyperspace
2. Amateur
3. Why Are You So Mean To Me?
4. Mother’s Day
5. Troublemaker
6. 80 Windows
7. Bacardi
8. Bad Best Friend
9. Dispossession
10. The Voices
11. Firecracker
12. Slow Down
13. Robot
14. Black and White

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!