The Jordan

Nowhere Near The Sky

Release: 10-02-2023 | Label: Cooking Vinyl / V2

Indie Only Ultra Clear Vinyl

Dutch singer and songwriter Caroline Van der Leeuw is back – with a new name, a new sound, a new mission. Emphasising the depth and breadth of her artistic transformation, Nowhere Near The Sky (produced By David Kosten – Bat For Lashes, Everything Everything) is The Jordan’s extraordinary, game-changing debut album, a new chapter that comprehensively rewrites Caroline’s story as former singer of Dutch pop group Caro Emerald. Gone is the jazz, the swing, the Latin rhythms, the rockabilly, the heavily stylised wardrobe. In their place: total candour and unvarnished truth, vocals purer and more powerful than anything she has recorded before, trip-hop and folktronica textures that wrap her voice in magic and mystery, and songwriting that, after years of doubt and repressed feelings, finally pulls back the veil.


1. The Room

2. What Was, Was Not

3. Naked In the Sun

4. Best Damn Day

5. Temptation

6. Memento

7. Im Not Sorry

8. You Dont Even Know Me

9. Waste Me

10. Someone New

11. Nothing New (Ft. Koen De Witte)

12. You Will Never Make Me Cry Again

13. A Price To Pay

14. Catwalk

15. Mmm



Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!