Steep Canyon Rangers

North Carolina Songbook – cd

Release: 29-11-2019 | Label: Yep Roc / V2RED

At Merlefest 2019 Steep Canyon Rangers performed an entire set dedicated to the rich musical history of North Carolina. Available for the first time in any format for Record Store Day Black Friday, Steep Canyon Rangers’ NC Songbook set pays tribute to some of NC’s finest musicians like Thelonious Monk, Doc Watson, Earl Scruggs, James Taylor and more through this diverse set of covers and originals. Available on limited edition Carolina blue vinyl.

1. Stand By Me [Ben E King]
2. Don’t Let Your Deal Go Down [Earl Scruggs/Charlie Poole]
3. Blue Monk [Thelonious Monk]
4. Jack of Diamonds [Tommy Jerrell]
5. Shake Sugaree [Elizabeth Cotten]
6. Sweet Baby James [James Taylor]
7. I’ve Endured [Ola Belle Reed]
8. Your Lone Journey [Doc Watson]

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!