Bardo Pond

No Hashish, No Change Money, No Saki Saki

Release: 3-02-2023 | Label: Three Lobed / V2

Indie Only Transparent Green Vinyl

In 1993 Bardo Pond was fresh and still drying off out of their crawl out of Philadelphia’s psych primordial ooze. A quartet in those early days, they assembled a demo cassette to use for booking and merch purposes titled cryptically as “No Hashish, No Change Money, No Saki Saki”. This release largely remained a Discogs curio in the intervening years, never seeing a wide formal release in any capacity. Now, thirty years later, “No Hashish…” makes its first truly formal release in a mastered format and ready to daze their every hungry fans. Close to an hour of hazy, smoke-filled goodness spread over two LPs, this provides the proper soundtrack for a late night zone out accompanied by your chemicals of choice.


1. Hummingbird Mountain

2. Earth and Sky

3. Sometimes Words

4. High Horse

5. I Forgot

6. Rupture

7. Candle Light

8. Amen

9. Transistor

10. Round and Round

11. Lag

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!