Pearl Jam

      MTV Unplugged

      Release: 29-11-2019 | Label: Epic / SO.NL


      March 16, 1992

      Pearl Jam’s 1992 MTV Unplugged session will soon make its vinyl debut.

      Recorded just days after the completion of the band’s first American tour, the stripped-back set featured six songs from their seminal debut album, Ten, including “Jeremy”, “Even Flow”, and “Alive”, along with “State of Love and Trust” from the Singles soundtrack.

      The limited-edition vinyl, the first such release of its kind, will be available as part of Record Store Day’s Black Friday event on November 29th.

      In related news, Nirvana’s own seminal MTV Unplugged set will also soon receive its vinyl debut. A double LP release, featuring five previously unreleased rehearsal performances, is due out on November 1st.

      Below, watch footage of Pearl Jam’s MTV Unplugged performance of “Black”:

      Pearl Jam – MTV Unplugged Tracklist:
      01. Oceans
      02. State of Love and Trust
      03. Alive
      04. Black
      05. Jeremy
      06. Even Flow
      07. Porch

      Terug naar boven