The March Violets

Made Glorious

Release: 22-04-2023 | Label: Jungle / Suburban

2 x LP Purple Vinyl W/Lyric Sheet

The very first time on vinyl for The March Violets’ debut album! Limited edition in PURPLE vinyl.
From Leeds in the early 80’s – label-mates of Sisters of Mercy. Constantly at the heights of the UK indie singles charts, they released LP compilations in the UK and USA. Signing to a major, they featured in the John Hughes’ Some Kind of Wonderful movie with two songs, but split up before an album was completed.
25 years later they reformed, touring the UK and USA, and at last completed their first album, Made Glorious, via a well over-subscribed Pledge Music campaign in 2013. Fans got access to a very limited CD and download, but sadly events conspired to stop a planned vinyl production.
Here at last is the long-awaited debut album on vinyl from The March Violets!


  1. Made Glorious
  2. Billion3
  3. A Room With No View
  4. Of Roses
  5. Tokyo Flow
  6. Ramming Speed 
  7. Little Punk Thing 
  8. Dandelion King 
  9. 2024
  10. London’s Drowning 
  11. We Are All Gods III 
  12. Road Of Bones 
  13. Discoboy Must Die 
  14. Dress 4 U 
  15. Bottle Of Poison
  16. My Demons
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!