Steve Forbert and the Rough Squirrels

Live At The Bottom Line

Release: 25-11-2022 | Label: Membran / Suburban

BF 2022

2x LP

The singer/songwriter’s show from a July 8, 2000, performance at the famed New York showcase club. Fronting his four-piece band, the Rough Squirrels, Forbert draws from the recent studio records Evergreen Boy and Mission of the Crossroad Palms, and naturally, selected favorites from his first two albums, among them “Goin’ Down to Laurel” and the hit “Romeo’s Tune,” are also included. Forbert’s earnest, wry lyrics, which he sings in a rusty, expressive tenor, shine throughout.


1. Real Live Love – Steve Forbert
2. Goin’ Down To Laurel – Steve Forbert
3. Good Planets (Are Hard To Find) – Steve Forbert
4. Strange – Steve Forbert

1. The American In Me – Steve Forbert
2. Now You Come Back – Steve Forbert
3. Evergreen Boy – Steve Forbert
4. Rose Marie – Steve Forbert

1. It Sure Was Better Then – Steve Forbert
2. So Good To Feel Good Again – Steve Forbert
3. Oh, To Be Back To You – Steve Forbert
4. Something’s Got A Hold On Me – Steve Forbert
5. She’s Living In A Dreamworld – Steve Forbert

1. Complications – Steve Forbert
2. The Sweet Love That You Give (Sure Goes A Long, Long Way) – Steve Forbert
3. Romeo’s Tune – Steve Forbert
4. Nadine/you Cannot Win (If You Do Not Play) – Steve Forbert

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!