Paul Williams

Jim Henson’s Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas

Release: 29-11-2019 | Label: Varese Sarabande

The world premiere release of the much sought after soundtrack SOLD OUT when released as as part of Black Friday 2018. For fans that missed out and collectors who want to enjoy the soundtrack in a different way, this picture disc features artwork from the beloved TV special. The show first aired December 17,1977 on HBO and features songs written by Paul Williams. Williams of course also penned the Academy Award-nominated song “Rainbow Connection” from The Muppet Movie, as well as #1 chart-topping song “Evergreen,” (for the Barbra Streisand vehicle A Star Is Born, for which he won a Grammy for Song of the Year and an Academy Award for Best Original Song), and numerous top ten and #1 hits for The Carpenters, Anne Murray, Three Dog Night and as a solo artist.

Side One:
1.The Bathing Suit That Grandma Wore
2.Jam Session
3. Ain’t No Hole In The Washtub
4. When The River Meets The Sea
5. Bar-B-Que (Jug Band)
6. Carrots The Dancing Horse
7. Bar-B-Que (Yancy Woodchuck)
8. Dancing Rabbit Act
9. Squirrel Acrobatic Act

Side Two:

1.Our World
2. Brothers
3. Riverbottom Nightmare Band
4. Our World-Brothers
5. Our World-Brothers Club Reprise
6. When The River Meets The Sea Reprise
Bonus Track:
7. Born In A Trunk

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!