Marvin Gaye

I Want You

Release: 11-10-2019 | Label: UMe / Universal Music

Marvin Gaye / I Want You
LP – White Vinyl  (Indie Only – alleen verkrijgbaar bij deze winkels )

I Want You is Marvin Gaye’s fourteenth studio album and was released in 1976.
Following on from his highly successful album, Let’s Get It On, I Want You highlight’s Gaye’s move to a more funky, disco
soul sound. Songwriting was shared with Leon Ware who had found previous success writing hits for fellow Motown stablemates, including Michael Jackson and The Miracles.
I Want You sold over 1 million copies in the United States, thanks in a large part to the titular single which topped the Billboard Soul Singles chart and hit #15 on the Billboard Pop chart. It has been noted as being a huge influence on artists as diverse as Madonna and Robert Palmer.

1. I Want You
2. Come Live With Me Angel
3. After The Dance (Instrumental)
4. Feel All My Love Inside
5. I Wanna Be Where You Are
6. I Want You (Intro Jam 1)
7. All The Way Around
8. Since I Had You
9. Soon I’ll Be Loving You Again
10. I Want You (Intro Jam 2)
11. After The Dance (Vocal)
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!