Gina Birch

I Play My Bass Loud

Release: 24-02-2023 | Label: Membran / Suburban

Indie Only Clear Vinyl

London-based Gina Birch began her storied career in music in 1977 when she formed the feminist punk band The Raincoats with fellow Hornsey School of Art student, Ana da Silva. Gina and Ana witnessed an early performance by The Slits and although neither of them knew how to play any instruments, they knew they had to start a band. The Raincoats quickly developed a large and loyal groups of fans and supporters, among them Red Krayola, Swell Maps and Geoff Travis and his new record label, Rough Trade. In September of 2021, Gina released her first ever solo single, Feminist Song, on Third Man Records in celebration of the opening of their brand new London location. In February of 2023, Third Man will release Gina’s brand new and first ever solo full length album, I Play My Bass Loud, recorded by Martin “Youth” Glover from Killing Joke and featuring Thurston Moore from Sonic Youth.


  1. I Play My Bass Loud
  2. And Then It Happened
  3. Wish I Was You
  4. Big Mouth
  5. Pussy Riot
  6. I Am Rage
  7. I Will Never Wear Stillettos
  8. Dance Like A Demon
  9. Digging Down
  10. Feminist Song
  11. Let’s Go Crazy
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!