Muddy Waters

Hollywood Blues Summit 1971

Release: 22-04-2023 | Label: Liberation Hall / MVDL

1 x LP

A previously unreleased live recording of blues legend Muddy Waters at Los Angeles’ iconic Ash Grove club arrives for Record Store Day 2023.

Rock and roll hall of fame inductee Muddy Waters is one of the most important singer-songwriter/guitarists of the post-modern blues era. Recorded not long before his infamous London sessions recordings, which claimed one of his six Grammy wins in the ‘70s – Hollywood Blues Summit 1971 documents the artist at the peak of his powers.

His early 1960s touring of the UK inspired many British musicians including the Rolling Stones that took their name from his classic song, “Rollin’ Stone”. Over the ‘60s and into the early 1970s, Waters became an international force performing on various bills and artist pairings on club, concert hall and festival stages.

This eight-song, never-before-seen set was recorded at the legendary Ash Grove club in Los Angeles, during the Blue Summit weekend over July 27-August 1, 1971.

Side A:
1) Juke
2) Hoochie Coochie Man
3) Lonesome
4) Hello Stranger

Side B:
1) Honey Bee
2) I’m Going I’m Walking
3) Long Distant Call
4) Got My Mojo Working

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!