Taylor Kingman

Hollow Sound

Release: 31-03-2023 | Label: Mama Bird / Bertus

Indie Only Yellowbelly Yellow Vinyl

Following two albums and an EP fronting Portland’s most beloved “psychedelic doom boogie” bar band TK & The Holy Know-Nothings, Taylor Kingman returns with ‘Hollow Sound’, his first solo album since 2017’s ‘Wannabe’. The album finds Kingman soaking his darker, more ruminative solo material in a starkly expansive, minimalist sound bath. ‘Hollow Sound’ was recorded in his childhood home, a hundred-year-old Oregon schoolhouse. It was engineered to tape by Ryan Oxford (Y La Bamba) as Kingman, guitarist Jon Neufeld (Martha Scanlan), bassist Jeff Leonard (Fruition), and pedal steel player Jason Montgomery (Barna Howard) performed the songs live in a half-circle.


1. Dead Bird’s Wing

2. Heaven Ain’t Hiding

3. Out of Town

4. Towel At Her Feet

5. Across the Line

6. Betty Dog

7. Nothing At All

8. Endless Highway

9. Hollow Sound

10. O My Stars

11. Why Do Angels Fly So High?

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!