Gilles Peterson & Lionel Loueke

HH Reimagined

Release: 13-01-2023 | Label: Membran / Suburban

Indie Only Purple Vinyl

Gilles Peterson re-imagines Lionel Loueke’s incredible and acclaimed album HH, released in 2020, featuring the music of his long-term mentor, the legendary Herbie Hancock, for release in 2022. Gilles Peterson and Lionel Loueke have long term respect for each other’s music and when an opportunity to collaborate together came about, both jumped at the chance. The result is a brilliantly chaotic clash of worldwide club rhythms and guitar loops.


1. One Finger Snap Version

2. Watermelon Man Version

3. Driftin’ Version

4. Hang Up Your Hang Ups Version

5. Tell Me a Bedtime Story Version

6. Butterfly Version

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!