Just Mustard

Heart Under

Release: 27-05-2022 | Label: Partisan Records / Integral

Indie Only Transparent Blue Vinyl

Pressed on limited edition transparent blue vinyl, housed inside a single sleeve jacket and black paper inners. Includes lyric/photo insert.

Heart Under, Just Mustard’s second album and first for Partisan Records is an album that asks you to forget what you know. At every turn, this remarkable record reconfigures and stretches the ideas and ambition of a rock band, and turns a year of lockdown and personal struggles into a breathtaking artistic statement.

Across its 10 tracks, the album presents a coherent style and ethos – those scything guitars, Katie’s magical vocals – but still incorporates a wide and untethered vision. There are brooding, atmospheric rock songs (“Still”, “In Shade”) and others that apply a lighter, dreamier touch (“Sore”, “Mirrors”), all tied together with impeccable instrumentation and a united vision.

For those who like Warpaint, Honeyglaze, Bambara, Horsegirl, etc


1. 23
2. Still
3. I Am You
4. Seed
5. Blue Chalk
6. Early
7. Sore
8. Mirrors
9. In Shade
10. Rivers

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!