Release: 30-09-2022 | Label: Metric Music International / Bertus

Indie Only Sky Blue Vinyl

The vinyl artwork for Metric’s new album, Formentera, includes a motto that sums up the past few years: This Is What Happened. It’s an understatement that manages to say everything. Even real places become imaginary when they are so far out of reach. Named for an idyllic island near Ibiza off the coast of Spain, Formentera is a place that, for Metric, only existed on a page in a “dream destinations” travel book that lay open on a desk in the new recording studio that guitarist Jimmy Shaw built in 2020, in a rural hamlet north of Toronto. This is the setting where the band’s eighth album took shape. Metric’s sound is both genre-defying and genre-defining. Emily Haines, Jimmy Shaw, bassist Joshua Winstead and drummer Joules Scott Key started playing together in NYC in 2001. They are just getting started.


1. “Doomscroller”
2. “All Comes Crashing”
3. “What Feels Like Eternity”
4. “Formentera”
5. “Enemies Of The Ocean”
6. “I Will Never Settle”
7. “False Dichotomy”
8. “Oh Please”
9. “Paths In The Sky”

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!