Joni Mitchell

For The Roses (50th Anniversary Edition)

Release: 28-10-2022 | Label: Rhino / Warner

Indie Only Transparent Aqua/Curacao Vinyl

‘For the Roses’ is the fifth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell and was released in November 1972. The album was released 50 years ago this November and is BPI certified silver. It was added to the Library of Congress’ National Recording Registry in 2007. The album was met with critical acclaim and notably features ‘You Turn me on I’m A Radio’ as well as ‘Banquet’ and the title track ‘For the Roses’.


Side One
1. “Banquet” 3:01
2. “Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire” 4:17
3. “Barangrill” 2:52
4. “Lesson in Survival” 3:11
5. “Let the Wind Carry Me” 3:56
6. “For the Roses” 3:48
Side two
7. “See You Sometime” 2:56
8. “Electricity” 3:01
9. “You Turn Me On, I’m a Radio” 2:39
10. “Blonde in the Bleachers” 2:42
11. “Woman of Heart and Mind” 2:38
12. “Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)”


Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!