The National

First Two Pages Of Frankenstein

Release: 28-04-2023 | Label: 4AD / V2

Indie Only Red Vinyl

First Two Pages of Frankenstein is The National’s ninth studio album. This 11-song collection signals a new chapter in the band’s discography. Anchored by evocative melodies and an enthralling lyrical narrative, First Two Pages of Frankenstein finds The National sounding more creatively energized than ever and poised to earn them even more fans. The album was produced by the band at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York and features guest appearances by Taylor Swift (“The Alcott”), Phoebe Bridgers (“This Isn’t Helping” and “Your Mind Is Not Your Friend”) and Sufjan Stevens (“Once Upon a Poolside”).


1. Once Upon a Poolside (Feat. Sufjan Stevens)

2. Eucalyptus

3. New Order T-Shirt

4. This Isn’t Helping (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)

5. Tropic Morning News

6. Alien

7. The Alcott (Feat. Taylor Swift)

8. Grease In Your Hair

9. Ice Machines

10. Your Mind is Not Your Friend (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)

11. Send For Me

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!