Phil Collins

Face Value – 40 Year Anniversary Picture Disc

Release: 12-02-2021 | Label: Warner Music

Indie Only – alleen verkrijgbaar bij deze platenzaken

The picture disc will now be packaged inside a plastic sleeve inner bag with die cut gatefold.
The original printed inner bag will feature as a 2-sided printed insert.

Title: Face Value
Format: 1LP Gatefold Picture Disc (Soft Touch Laminate) + Printed Insert

On February 12 we will be celebrating 40 years of Phil Collins debut solo studio album, ‘Face Value’
Co-produced by Hugh Padgham, Phil Collins’ first departure from prog rock band Genesis was received with great critical acclaim achieving No.1 status in the UK album charts, No. 2 in Germany and Australia and No.7 in US Billboard 200 charts.
‘’In The Air Tonight’’ was the lead single, released on the 5th January 1981, and has held its own ever since, proving just how popular a track it is over and over again with different generations.

Face Value also includes singles ‘’I Missed Again’’ & ‘’If Leaving Me Is Easy’’ as well as a cover of The Beatles ‘’Tomorrow Never Knows’’ leading into an unlisted 30 second rendition of ‘’Somewhere Over The Rainbow’’

A1 – In The Air Tonight
A2 – This Must Be Love
A3 – Behind The Lines
A4 – The Roof Is Leaking
A5 – Droned
A6 – Hand In Hand

B1 – I Missed Again
B2 – You Know What I Mean
B3 – Thunder and Lightning
B4 – I’m Not Moving
B5 – If Leaving Me Is Easy
B6 – Tomorrow Never Knows

In celebration of the milestone anniversary we will be releasing a 12’ picture disc on February 12th 2021.

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!