Peter Schilling

Error In The System

Release: 22-04-2023 | Label: Warner / Warner

1x LP Yellow Vinyl

Original album released March 1983. Remastered by Blank & Jones. Error in the System is his first English album and the English counterpart to the German Platinum album Fehler im System. The English version contains the song “Major Tom (Coming Home)”, which reached the top 15 in the US, No.1 in Canada and the top 50 in the UK. The German version includes the songs “Major Tom (Völlig losgelöst)”, which reached number one in Germany, Austria and Switzerland and number two on the Dutch Top 40 as well. In 1983, Peter Schilling released “Major Tom (Coming Home)”, a synth pop retelling of Bowie’s 1969 classic “Space Oddity.” It wasn’t just popular in the U.S., it was a worldwide smash. The video was played often on MTV. In 1989, Schilling collaborated with Enigma’s Michael Crétu on the track “Different Story (World of Lust and Crime).”


  1. Only Dreams 3:22
  2. Lifetime Guarantee 6:20
  3. The Noah Plan 4:21
  4. Error In The System 3:35
  5. Major Tom (Coming Home) 5:08
  6. Major Tom, Part II 3:33
  7. (Let’s Play) U.S.A. 3:18
  8. I Have No Desire 3:32
  9. Stille Nacht, Heilige Nacht (Silent Night, Holy Night) 3:26
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!