Devo Live (The Warner Bros. Music Show)

Release: 29-11-2019 | Label: Rhino / WEA

In the early 1980s the “Warner Bros. Music Show” series was mailed to radio stations as promo copies, to be aired only once as a radio show. Pressings were probably a run of a few hundred copies and may have been included as part of the Rockpool service that was sent to 250 college stations. For RSD Black Friday this edition of the series’ promo has been replicated, for commercial use for the first time.  Six songs from this recording, including an unlisted intro, were used to make the DEV-O Live 12″ mini-album.

A1“Freedom of Choice Theme Song”
A2 “Whip It”
A3 “Snowball”
A4 “It’s Not Right”
A5 “Girl U Want”
A6 “Planet Earth”
A7 “S.I.B. (Swelling Itching Brain)”
A8 “Secret Agent Man”
A9 “Blockhead”

B1 “Uncontrollable Urge”
B2 “Mongoloid”
B3 “Be Stiff”
B4 “Gates Of Steel”
B5 “Smart Patrol / Mr. DNA”
B6 “Gut Feeling (Slap Your Mammy)”
B7 “Come Back Jonee”

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!