Cracker Island

Release: 24-02-2023 | Label: PLG UK Frontline / Warner

Indie Only Neon Purple Vinyl

10-track album, pressed onto 140 gram black vinyl. Album comes packaged in a mat 3mm spined outer sleeve.
Vinyl is housed in a printed inner bag with centre holes and matt dispersion varnish.
Includes a double sided 12 panel fold out poster on 150g art paper matt with Jamie Hewlett art

‘Cracker Island’ is the eight studio album from Gorillaz, an energetic, upbeat, genre-expansive collection of 10 tracks featuring yet another stellar line-up of artist collaborators: Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Bootie Brown and Beck. Recorded in London and LA earlier this year, it is produced by Gorillaz, Remi Kabaka jr. and eight-time Grammy Award-winning producer / multi-instrumentalist / songwriter extraordinaire Greg Kurstin. Title track ‘Cracker Island’ kickstarted the new campaign this Summer hitting the charts across the globe with a top 10 video racking up 10M views in 10 days. The virtual band exploded onto TikTok gaining over 2.1 m followers in the space of a few months where they continue to innovate, taking virtual characters where no character has been before…


1. Cracker Island (Feat. Thundercat)

2. Oil (Feat. Stevie Nicks)

3. The Tired Influencer

4. Tarantula

5. Silent Running (Feat. Adeleye Omotayo)

6. New Gold (Feat. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown)

7. Baby Queen

8. Tormenta (Feat. Bad Bunny)

9. Skinny Ape

10. Possession Island (Feat. Beck)

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!