Question Mark & The Mysterians

Cavestomp Presents: Are You For Real?

Release: 25-11-2022 | Label: Liberation Hall / Bertus

BF 2022

1x LP Psychedelic Purple Vinyl

Although they only released two albums during their 1960s heyday, Michigan’s Question Mark and the Mysterians were a significant influence upon garage rock and an inspiration for punk rock. Led by Chicano rocker Rudy Martinez who created an enigmatic mystique and image making him one of the first Mexican rockers.

Following the band’s 1997 reunion, they went into the studio to re-record some of their old favorites: their million-selling #1 hit “96 Tears” appears here along with a Spanish-language rendition and their follow up hit “Can’t Get Enough of You Baby,” made famous by Smash Mouth. The 14-track set includes a 1966 demo of “Are You for Real?” along with a 1998 concert recording of “I Need Somebody.” Also features covers of Suicide’s “Cheree” and The Lyres’ “Don’t Give It Up Now.” The set makes its vinyl debut on Psychedelic Splatter Purple vinyl for RSD Black Friday 2022.


Side 1
1) Feel It (3:28)
2) Hangin’ On a String (2:23)
3) 96 Tears (3:10)
4) Girl (You Captivate Me) (2:22)
5) Cant Get Enough Of You Baby (2 :15)
6) Aint It a Shame (3:04)
7) Cheree (3:50)
8) Beachcomber (1:53)

Side 2
1) It’s Not Easy (3:01)
2) That’s How Strong My Love Is (3:31)
3) Love Me Baby (Cherry July) (2:43)
4) Don’t Hold It Against Me (2:03)
5) Do You Feel it? (2:56)
6) Don’t Give It Up Now (3:39)
7) Are You for Real? (Demo 1966) (2:49)

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!