Various Artists

Bossa Nova At Carnegie Hall

Release: 22-04-2023 | Label: Liberation Hall / MVDL

1 x LP 180Gr.

Out of production for decades and a sought-after rarity, this all-star line-up of Bossa Nova artists returns in a limited edition 180-gram vinyl pressing.

Bossa Nova at Carnegie Hall is a live performance recording, showcasing a collection of the genre’s greatest artists in concert. Recorded on November 21, 1962, at New York’s Carnegie Hall, this 15-song gathering of Brazilian music heroes was originally released by Audio Fidelity Records in 1963 and never re-issued.

The featured performers include Sergio Mendes, Carmen Costa, Bola Sete, José Paulo, Luiz Bonfá, João Gilberto, Oscar Castro-Neves, among many others.

Side A
1) One Note Samba – Sergio Mendes Quartet
2) Bossa Nova York – Carmen Costa, Bola Sete, Jose Paulo
3) Zelao – Sergio Ricardo
4) Nao Faz Assim – Oscar Neves Quartet
5) Influencia Do Jazz – Oscar Neves Quartet
6) Mahna De Carnival – Luis Bonfa
7) Mahan De Carnival – Agostino Dos Santos, Luiz Bonfa, Oscar Neves
8) A Felicidade – Agostino Dos Santos, Luiz Bonfa, Oscar Neves Quartet
Side B
1) Outra Vez – Joao Gilberto, Miltinho
2) Influencia Do Jazz – Carlos Lyra, Oscar Neves Quartet
3) Ah! Se Eu Pudese – Ana Lucia, Oscar Neves Quartet
4) Bossa Nova En New York- Caetano Zama, Oscar Neves Quartet
5) Barquinho – Roberto Menescal, Oscar Neves Quartet
6) Amor No Samba – Noramando, Oscar Neves Quartet
7) Passarinho – Chico Feitosa, Oscar Neves Quartet

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!