Within Temptation

Black Symphony

Release: 23-08-2019 | Label: Gun / Music on Vinyl

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Deluxe tri-fold gatefold sleeve
8-page booklet
Legendary 2008 live album accompanied by The Metropole Orchestra
Available on vinyl for the first time
Featuring “What Have You Done”, “Ice Queen”, “Stand My Ground”, “Mother Earth” and many more
With special guests Keith Caputo, Anneke van Giersbergen and George Oosthoek
Limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on gold & red marbled vinyl

Black Symphony is a 2008 live album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation, recorded together with The Metropole Orchestra. The album gained critical acclaim from almost every direction. The whole live experience is so well recorded, you’ll feel how it had to be part of this concert. They invited several guest singers to sing together with Sharon Den Adel. Keith Caputo (Life of Agony) is bringing his vocals on “What Have You Done”, while Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gathering) is harmonizing together with Sharon on “Somewhere”. This symphonic masterpiece contains classics like “Ice Queen”, “Stand My Ground”, and “Memories”.
Black Symphony is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on gold & red marbled vinyl. The vinyl is packed in a deluxe tri-fold gatefold sleeve and it contains an 8-page booklet.

Disc 1

  1. Ouverture
  2. Jillian (I’d Give My Heart)
  3. The Howling
  4. Stand My Ground
  5. The Cross
  6. What Have You Done (Ft Keith Caputo)
  7. Hand Of Sorrow
  8. The Heart Of Everything

Disc 2

  1. Forgiven
  2. Somewhere (Ft Anneke Van Giersbergen)
  3. The Swan Song
  4. Memories
  5. Our Solemn Hour
  6. The Other Half (Of Me) (Ft George Oosthoek)
  7. Frozen
  8. The Promise

Disc 3

  1. Angels
  2. Mother Earth
  3. The Truth Beneath The Rose
  4. Deceiver Of Fools
  5. All I Need
  6. Ice Queen
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang belangrijke RSD updates direct in je mailbox!