Art Pepper

Art Pepper Meets The Rhythm Section (Mono Edition)

Release: 23-04-2022 | Label: Concord Records / Universal

RSD 2022

1x LP

In celebration of its 65th anniversary, we are reissuing for the first time in the U.S., the rare MONO version of Art Pepper’s classic 1957 album on Contemporary Records. ALL-ANALOG mastering from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman, pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP and housed in a tip-on jacket.


  1. “You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To” (Cole Porter) – 5:25
  2. “Red Pepper Blues” (Art Pepper, Red Garland) – 3:37
  3. “Imagination” (Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke) – 5:52
  4. “Waltz Me Blues” (Art Pepper, Paul Chambers) – 2:56
  5. “Straight Life” (Art Pepper) – 3:59
  6. “Jazz Me Blues” (Tom Delaney) – 4:47
  7. “Tin Tin Deo” (Gil Fuller, Chano Pozo) – 7:42
  8. “Star Eyes” (Gene de Paul, Don Raye) – 5:12
  9. “Birks’ Works” (Dizzy Gillespie) – 4:17
Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!