Warren Zevon

A Quiet Normal Life: The Best Of Warren Zevon

Release: 27-01-2023 | Label: Rhino / Warner

Indie Only Grape Vinyl / Rhino’s Start Your Ear Off Right 2023

One of the most acute and savagely satiric songwriters of his era, Warren Zevon spent time working as the Everly Brothers’ pianist and writing/working with/for artists Linda Ronstadt, the Turtles & Jackson Brown when not consumed by his own alcoholism.

The 12-track “Best of” compilation album includes “Werewolves of London” and “Poor Poor Pitiful Me”, the latter of which is perhaps best known as sung by Linda Ronstadt.


1. Werewolves of London
2. Play It All Night Long
3. Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner
4. The Envoy
5. Mohammed’s Radio
6. Desperados Under The Eaves

1. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead
2. Lawyers, Guns And Money
3. Ain’t That Pretty At All
4. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
5. Accidentally Like A Martyr
6. Looking For The Next Best Thing

Terug naar boven

Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsbrief

Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en blijf up-to-date met de nieuwste artikelen, de laatste releases en nog veel meer!